THE SUPER BOWL, BEYONCE, Take 2…OH MY!

I’m not so sure if my heart will be able to withstand the forecast for Sunday.  Weather aside, Sunday’s forecast involves plenty of ball-throwing, touchdowns, interceptions, standing ovations, and Beyoncé.  Yes, Beyoncé may introduce a bevy of football-challenged individuals to be the only reason some people even tune in to watch the game. 

As for me, I absolutely love football and I’m even mourning to welcome Sunday because after that, football season will sadly come to an end.  However, I’m predicting that Sunday nights viewership will break records.  With Ray Lewis retiring after the season, the Harbaugh brothers coaching from the sidelines (John is fine), the typical fan rivalry of Ravens & 49ers…and Beyoncé’s halftime concert, this is going to be a historical event.

Beyoncé gets a second attempt to finally bring the lip-synching of the national anthem at the Presidential inauguration speculation to a close.  Earlier this week she gave a Take 2, to soothe any doubts of her ability to sing the national anthem live to rest at the Super Bowl Press Conference.  Any questions?  LOL.  Although Alicia Keys has been delegated the singer of the national anthem, from the looks of this video, Beyoncé has raised the bar higher than A-Keys vocal range.  She’s even taken the hype from the football players that the event was created for!  Nonetheless, she’s performing and I’ve got the best seat in the house…from my living room sofa.  Gooooo Ravens!

Leave a comment